Looking for the Perfect Beat

L.A. "beat scene" documentary featuring Jonwayne, Baths, Daedelus, Ras G, D-Styles, Free the Robots, the Gaslamp Killer, Tpkimonsta, Matthewdavid and more. Directed by Matthew F. Smith, and produced by Low End Theory club founder Daddy Kev.

4 years ago by

Burgundy Fats (aka Self Jupiter) – “Pretty Feet”

Self Jupiter’s alter ego, from his album The Legend of 1900. alphapuprecords.com @BurgundyFats

5 years ago by

Awkward – The Metal At the Core

New album out now featuring Zackey Force Funk, Matt Gamin, Open Mike Eagle, N8 No Face, Sole, Cadalack Ron and more.

5 years ago by

Dot – “Calliope”

Video for the title track from her Calliope EP on Alpha Pup Records. Directed by Christine Yuan.

7 years ago by

Songodsuns (DJ Nobody + 2Mex) – “Do That Trick” video

Video for a track that dropped a couple months back off of Songodsuns' new album Fallin' Angels, which is out now.

7 years ago by

Awkward & Zackey Force Funk – “Space Rock Bombs”

Video from Awkward’s upcoming album Un Follow The Leaders to be released on Machina Muerte/Alpha Pup records August 29th. machinamuerte.com

7 years ago by

Mike Gao – “The 10th Letter” video

Video for a track from Mike Gao’s Sun Shadows LP, out today on Machina Muerte / Alpha Pup. Video composed of ...

8 years ago by

Dibiase – “Skullcrack” video

New Dibiase video from his album Machines Hate Me, out now on Alpha Pup. Directed by Anthony Ciannamea.

8 years ago by


We speak with the Los Angeles based producer about his upbringing in Watts, early rap career and his latest projects.

8 years ago by

Virtual Boy – “Mass” video

Video from Virtual Boy’s Symphony No. None, out now on Alpha Pup Records. Directed by Strangeloop.

8 years ago by

Isaiah Toothtaker – “Intruder” video

New Isaiah Toothtaker track, produced by Jacob Safari, from the full length album Illuminati Thug Mafia, releasing January 25.

8 years ago by

Nosaj Thing – “Us (Jon Hopkins Remix)” video

From Nosaj Thing 'Drift Remixed', out now on Alpha Pup Records. Directed by Anthony Ciannamea & Mark Wisniowski.

8 years ago by