July 14, 2008

The Gumshoe Strut, New Album and New Label

The Gumshoe Strut - SideWalk

The Gumshoe Strut is ready to break out of the shadows with his new project, SideWalk. The album, which will be available as a download by donation this August on his and Pip Skid’s new Marathon of Dope imprint, will mark a new era for the artist who has been known for his honest rhymes and marching rythms. SideWalk features a strong supporting cast, including appearances by Pip Skid, Birdapres and Yy of Peanuts & Corn Records, Azrael of Imaginations Treetrunk, Forgetful Jones of Side Road Records, and Saratonin.

1. Rock Steady
2. Beats! featuring Pip Skid & Yy
3. Bourgeoisie
4. Wants Might Get featuring Birdapres
5. The Hot Is On The Left featuring Pip Skid & Yy
6. People So Cold (No Hellos)
7. All Out featuring Saratonin
8. Heard You Were Dead featuring Azrael
9. Bourgeoisie (Premix) featuring Forgetful Jones

marathonofdope.com (Launching August 2008)