24% off zines with code: 24YEARSOLD

January 15, 2019

Myka 9 & Factor Chandelier – Years (2009-2019)

Years (2009-2019) marks the 50th birthday of one of the most innovative emcees to touch a microphone – Myka 9 of Freestyle Fellowship.

This release includes the definitive catalogue of Myka 9 and producer Factor Chandelier, a 54 song anthology demonstrating countless original styles and unique tracks. Years features some of underground’s finest talent: AWOL One, Aceyalone, Astronautalis, Open Mike Eagle, Ceschi, Abstract Rude, Josef Leimberg, Busdriver Evil Ebenezer, Paranoid Castle and Moka Only among others.

Starting with the critically acclaimed album, 1969, Years (2009-2019) then moves through Sovereign Soul and Famous Future Time Travel – chronologically sprinkled with every feature and unreleased demo they have ever done. It’s all love!

Download/Stream: Bandcamp, Spotify, iTunes


1969 (Art by Lasse Russe), Sovereign Soul + Famous Future Time Travel (Art by 319 Heads)